Behind The Lens

I starting thinking the other day how you all invite me into your homes and into your lives. Something as simple as taking pictures can bond us. I love talking with you and getting to know you all. I’ve decided I’m going to invite you into my life as well.  Over the next few months I’m going to post a few blogs that are little more personal. Just so You guys can get to know me for me. Of course, now that I’ve said that I’m not sure what to post here. I think to start things off today I’m just going to give a few random facts about myself.

I am very in love with my husband and he still makes my heart skip a beat.

I have a soon to be 5 year old named Emory that amazes me everyday.

I collect lots of random things just because they make me smile. I even have a bouncy ball collection with well over 1000 bouncy balls. (I know….crazy)

I live in a house that is two doors down from the house I grew up in and right across the street from my grandmother. (and I love it)

my best friend and I love to go junk hunting at antique stores. It really is true what they say, “one mans junk is another mans treasure”.

well because I can’t post a blog with out a photo here’s a picture my husband took a few months ago. After over a decade of trying I think I finally taught him a thing or two about taking a good picture.  Thanks for reading friends.

3 thoughts on “Behind The Lens

Leave a Reply

